

Determination 2016/12: Remuneration and Allowances for Holders of Public Office

- (i) Pursuant to subsections 7(3) and 7(4) of the *Remuneration Tribunal Act 1973*, the Remuneration Tribunal has inquired into the remuneration and allowances to be paid to certain holders of public office, and other matters significantly related thereto, and determines as set out below.
- (ii) This Determination takes effect on and from the day following the day it is registered on the Federal Register of Legislation unless otherwise specified.

Contents

PART 1 – FULL-TIME OFFICES

- **1.1** In this part, Determination Number 21 of 2015 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- **1.2** Table 2A of Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the current entry for the "Deputy Chair, Productivity Commissioner" with the following entry and placing it after the entry for "Chief Executive, Murray-Darling Basin Authority".

Column 1	<u>Column 2</u>	<u>Column 3</u>	<u>Column 4</u>	<u>Column 5</u>
Deputy Chair, Productivity Commission	\$292,460	\$417,800	2.2.13	1

1.3 Table 2A of Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the current entry for the "Commissioner, Productivity Commission" with the following entry and placing it after the entry for "Chief Executive Officer, Northern Australia Infrastructure Facility".

Column 1	<u>Column 2</u>	<u>Column 3</u>	<u>Column 4</u>	<u>Column 5</u>
Commissioner, Productivity Commission	\$266,870	\$365,570		2

- **1.4** Clauses 1.2 and 1.3 commence on 31 October 2016.
- **1.5** Table 2A of Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting "2.2.2" from Column 4 of the entry for "Solicitor-General".
- **1.6** Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting sub-clause 2.2.2.
- **1.7** Table 3A of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry before the entry for "Dr Alan Finkel, Chief Scientist".

Column 1	<u>Column 2</u>	<u>Column 3</u>
Dr Charlie Day	Chief Executive Officer, Innovation and Science Australia	\$34,500

1.8 Table 3B of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry after the entry for "Mr Tony Usher, Chief Executive Officer, Aboriginal Hostels Limited".

<u>Column 1</u>	<u>Column 2</u>	<u>Column 3</u>
Dr Charlie Day	Chief Executive Officer, Innovation and Science Australia	\$18,500

1.9 Clauses 1.7 and 1.8 commence from 28 November 2016.

PART 2 – PART-TIME OFFICES

- **2.1** In this part, Determination Number 20 of 2015 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- **2.2** Table B3 of Schedule B of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entry for Disciplinary Appeal Committees under *PE(CT) Regulations 1999.*
- **2.3** Table B3 of Schedule B of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the words "Full-time" from Column 2 of the entry for the Pharmaceutical Benefits Remuneration Tribunal.
- **2.4** Table A of Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the name "Innovation Australia Board" with "Innovation and Science Australia Board" and in Column 6 replacing "2" with "See A4".
- **2.5** Clause A8 of the Additional Sub-clauses to Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the name "Innovation Australia Board" with "Innovation and Science Australia Board".
- **2.6** Table A of Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the name "Innovation Australia Committee" with "Innovation and Science Australia Committee".
- **2.7** Table B3 of Schedule B of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the name "Innovation Australia Committee Non Board Member" with "Innovation and Science Australia Committee Non Board Member".
- 2.8 Clauses 2.4 to 2.7 commence from 20 October 2016.
- 2.9 Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following sentence at the end of sub-clause A7: "Members appointed to the Sustainability Committee are entitled to additional fees as follows: Chair \$11,500 per annum; Member \$5,750 per annum. The Chair of the National Disability Insurance Scheme Launch Transition Agency Board is not entitled to additional fees".
- **2.10** Clause 2.9 commences from 31 October 2016.

Signed on this 24th day of November 2016

Op no

John C Conde AO PRESIDENT

Ewen G W Crouch AM MEMBER