

Determination 2016/03:

Remuneration and Allowances for Holders of Public Office and Judicial and Related Offices

- (i) Pursuant to subsections 7(3), 7(4) and 7(4B) of the *Remuneration Tribunal Act* 1973, the Remuneration Tribunal has inquired into the remuneration and allowances to be paid to certain holders of public office, and other matters significantly related thereto, and determines as set out below.
- (ii) This Determination takes effect on and from the day following the day it is registered on the Federal Register of Legislation unless otherwise specified.

Contents

| PART 1 – FULL-TIME OFFICES | 1 |
|---------------------------------------|---|
| PART 2 – PART-TIME OFFICES | 2 |
| PART 3 – JUDICIAL AND RELATED OFFICES | 2 |

PART 1 - FULL-TIME OFFICES

- 1.1 In this part, Determination Number 21 of 2015 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- 1.2 Table 3A of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry after the entry for "Mr Ben McDevitt, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority".

| Column 1 | <u>Column 2</u> | Column 3 |
|----------------|-----------------|----------|
| Dr Alan Finkel | Chief Scientist | \$34,500 |

- 1.3 Table 3B of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the figure in Column 3 of the entry for "The Hon. Gary Hardgrave, Administrator, Norfolk Island" with the following: "\$6,600".
- **1.4** Clause 1.3 commences on 3 May 2016.
- 1.5 Table 2A of Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting "2.2.9" from Column 4 of the entry for "Infrastructure Australia, Chief Executive Officer".
- **1.6** Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting sub-clause 2.2.9.
- 1.7 Table 2A of Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entry for "Chief Executive Officer, Telecommunications Universal Service Management Authority (TUSMA)".
- **1.8** Table 2A of Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by changing the name from the "Aged Care Commissioner" to "Aged Care Complaints Commissioner".

PART 2 - PART-TIME OFFICES

- 2.1 In this part, Determination Number 20 of 2015 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- Table D of Schedule D of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entry for the "Road Safety Remuneration Tribunal".
- Table B3 of Schedule B of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entries for the "Australian River Co. Ltd", "Biological Diversity Advisory Committee", "Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW)" and "Health Workforce Australia".
- Table A of Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entries for the "Health Workforce Australia" and the "Telecommunications Universal Service Management Agency".
- 2.5 Table A of Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the entry for the 'Australian Institute of Health and Welfare' with the following and placing it after the entry for "Aboriginal Hostels Limited".

| Column 1 | Column | Column | Column | Column | Column |
|--|--------|--------|--------|--------|--------|
| | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
| Australian Institute of Health and Welfare | 73,120 | | 36,560 | | 2 |

- 2.6 Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following additional words at sub-clause A10 after **Australia Post:** Members appointed to the People, Safety and Culture Sub-committee are entitled to additional fees as follows: Chair \$18,000 per annum; Member \$9,000 per annum. The Chair and Deputy Chair of the Australia Post Board are not entitled to these additional fees.
- **2.7** Clause 2.6 commences on 3 May 2016.

PART 3 - JUDICIAL AND RELATED OFFICES

- 3.1 In this part, Determination Number 18 of 2015 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- Table 3 of Part 5 of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the figures in Column 3 and Column 4 of the entry for "Military Justice System, Chief Judge Advocate" with the following: Column 3 "\$299,920" Column 4 "\$374,900".

Signed on this day of May 2016

John C Conde AO PRESIDENT Ewen G W Crouch AM MEMBER

Alwhon