

Determination 2015/01: Remuneration and Allowances for Holders of Public Office

- (i) Pursuant to subsections 7(3) and 7(4) of the *Remuneration Tribunal Act 1973*, the Remuneration Tribunal has inquired into the remuneration and allowances to be paid to certain holders of public office, and other matters significantly related thereto, and determines as set out below.
- (ii) This Determination takes effect on and from the day following the day it is registered in the Federal Register of Legislative Instruments unless otherwise specified.

Contents

PART 1 – FULL-TIME OFFICES	1
PART 2 - PART-TIME OFFICES	2
PART 3 - SPECIFIED STATUTORY OFFICES	3

PART 1 - FULL-TIME OFFICES

- **1.1** In this part, Determination Number 12 of 2014 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- Table 3A of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry after the entry for "Mr Nick Ryan, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Aged Care Quality Agency".

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
Mr Michael Griffin QC	Integrity Commissioner, Australian Law Enforcement Integrity Commission	\$34,500

1.3 Table 3B of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry after the entry for "Mr Paul Jevtovic, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre".

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
Mr Michael Griffin QC	Integrity Commissioner, Australian Law Enforcement Integrity Commission	\$13,896

- **1.4** Clauses 1.2 and 1.3 take effect on and from 19 January 2015.
- 1.5 Table 3A of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entry for "Ms L Sylvan, Chief Executive Officer, Australian National Preventive Health Agency".
- 1.6 Table 3B of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entry for "Ms L Sylvan, Chief Executive Officer, Australian National Preventive Health Agency".
- 1.7 Clause 2.2.4 in Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the wording "28 February 2015" with "1 April 2017".

1.8 Table 2A of Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the current entry for "Chair/Chief Executive Officer, Clean Energy Regulator" with the following entry.

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	Column 4	Column 5
Chair/Chief Executive Officer, Clean Energy Regulator	\$358,400	\$512,000	2.2.4	1

Table 2A of Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended replacing the entry for "Chief Commissioner & Chief Executive Officer, Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)" with the following entry and placing it after the entry for "Sex Discrimination Commissioner".

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	Column 4	Column 5
Chief Executive Officer, Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)	\$242,944	\$332,800		2

- **1.10** Table 2A of Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entry for Commissioner, TEQSA.
- **1.11** Clauses 1.9 and 1.10 take effect on and from 1 February 2015.
- 1.12 Table 2A of Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting "2.2.13" from Column 4 of the entry for "Deputy Chair, Productivity Commission".
- 1.13 Part 2 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting "Clause 2.2.13".

PART 2 - PART-TIME OFFICES

- 2.1 In this part, Determination Number 08 of 2014 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- Table A of Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entries for the "National Precincts Board", "General Practice Education and Training Limited" and "Albury-Wodonga Development Corporation".
- 2.3 Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting Clauses A8 and Clause A10 in the Additional Sub-clauses to Table A.
- Table A of Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting "A8" in Column 5 of the entry for Moorebank Intermodal Terminal.
- Table A of Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting "A10" in Column 5 of the entry for Murray-Darling Basin Authority.
- Table B3 of Schedule B of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry after the entry for "Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS)".

Column 1	Column	Column	Column	Column	Column
	2	3	4	5	6
Australian Sports Drug Medical Advisory Committee – Review Members			807		2

2.7 Table B3 of Schedule B of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the current entry for the Higher Education Standards Panel (HESP) with the following entry and placing it after the entry for "Editorial Advisory Board".

Column 1	Column	Column	Column	Column	Column
	2	3	4	5	6
Higher Education Standards Panel (HESP)	717		646		2

2.8 Table B3 of Schedule B of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry after the entry for "Seafarers Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Authority".

Column 1	Column	Column	Column	Column	Column
	2	3	4	5	6
Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA) – Chief Commissioner and Commissioners	\$1,076		\$807	B3.18	2

- 2.9 Schedule B of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting Clause B3.18 after Clause B3.17 of the Additional Sub-clauses to Table B3 as follows: "Commissioner, Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency: Emeritus Professor Clifford Walsh will receive Total Remuneration of \$261,576 (base salary of \$190,952) while his routine pattern of work remains the equivalent of four full-time days per week. During this period he is also entitled to an accommodation allowance of up to \$34,500 per year (subject to expenditure) to meet commercial rental costs in Melbourne and reunion fares of up to \$18,000 per year (subject to expenditure) for travel between his home locality and Melbourne."
- **2.10** Clauses 2.8 and 2.9 take effect on and from 1 February 2015.

PART 3 - SPECIFIED STATUTORY OFFICES

- In this part, Determination Number 07 of 2014 is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- 3.2 Clause 4.1 of Part 4 of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing "2012/10" with "2014/17".
- **3.3** Clause 3.2 takes effect on and from 13 August 2014.

Signed on this 18th day of February 2015

John C Conde AO PRESIDENT John B Prescott AC MEMBER