

Determination 2013/02: Remuneration and Allowances for Holders of Public Office

- (i) Pursuant to subsections 7(3) and 7(4) of the *Remuneration Tribunal Act 1973*, the Remuneration Tribunal has inquired into the remuneration and allowances to be paid to certain holders of public office, and other matters significantly related thereto, and determines as set out below.
- (ii) This Determination takes effect on and from the day following the day it is registered in the Federal Register of Legislative Instruments unless otherwise specified.

PART 1 - PART-TIME OFFICES

- 1.1 In this part, Determination Number 13 of 2012 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- Table A1A of Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry after the entry for "Defence Housing Australia":

Col 1	Col 2		Col 3		Col 4	Col 5
Moorebank Intermodal Terminal (IMT)	105,770	а	52,910	а	A23	1

- The Principal Determination is amended by inserting Clause A23 of the Additional Clauses to Table A1A as follows: "A23. Moorebank Intermodal Terminal (IMT): The Chair will receive an additional loading of \$19,740 per annum. The Deputy Chair will receive \$84,620 per annum and an additional loading of \$15,380 per annum. A Member will receive an additional loading of \$9,900 per annum. The additional loadings will cease at close of business on 31 December 2014."
- 1.4 Clauses 1.2 and 1.3 take effect on and from 13 December 2012.
- Table A1A of Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the current entry for "ASC Pty Ltd" with the following entry and placing it under the entry for "Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC)":

Col 1	Col 2		Col 3		Col 4	Col 5
ASC Pty Ltd	150,000	a	70,000	a	A4	1

- The Principal Determination is amended by replacing Clause A4 of the Additional Clauses to Table A1A of Schedule A with the following: "A4. ASC Pty Ltd: This Clause does not apply to the Chair. A member who is Chair of the Audit Committee, or Audit and Risk Committee, however named, will receive an additional \$14,700 per annum. A member who is a member of the Committee will receive an additional \$7,350 per annum. A member who is Chair of the Business Assurance and Security (BAS) Committee will receive an additional \$14,120 per annum. A member who is member of the BAS Committee will receive an additional \$7,056 per annum."
- 1.7 Clauses 1.5 and 1.6 take effect on and from 17 December 2012.
- 1.8 Schedule B of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry under Clause B1.1 Professional Committees after the entry for "Advisory Committee on the Safety of Medicines" "Advisory Committee on the Safety of Vaccines."
- 1.9 Clause 1.8 takes effect on and from 1 January 2013.
- 1.10 Table F1A of Schedule F of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry after the entry for "Independent Expert Scientific Committee (IESC) on Coal Seam Gas and Large Coal Mining Development":

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	Column 4	Column 5	Column 6
Prostheses List Advisory Committee Chair	35,000	900			1
Member	18,000	681			1

- **1.11** Clause 1.10 takes effect on and from 14 February 2013.
- Table A1A of Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting "A46" in Column 4 of the entry for "Medibank Private Ltd".
- 1.13 The Principal Determination is amended by inserting Clause A46 of the Additional Clauses to Table A1A as follows: **A46**. **Medibank Private Ltd:** While Ms Anna Bligh occupies the office of Member, she will receive \$46,483 per annum.
- 1.14 Clauses 1.12 and 1.13 take effect on and from 21 December 2012.

- 1.15 The Principal Determination is amended by replacing the current wording in Clause A48 of the Additional Clauses to Table A1A with the following: "Australian Workforce and Productivity Agency: These rates apply for the work of the Board from 1 November 2012 to 30 June 2013 inclusive. The rates do not apply to committee work."
- **1.16** Clause 1.15 takes effect on and from 1 November 2012.

PART 2 - FULL-TIME OFFICES

- 2.1 In this part, Determination Number 24 of 2012 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- Table 3A of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry before the entry for "Mr M Gooda":

<u>Column 1</u>	<u>Column2</u>	<u>Column 3</u>
Office Holder	Office	Allowance (pa)
Mr Bruce Gosper	Chief Executive Officer, Austrade	\$40,000

- 2.3 Clause 2.2 takes effect on and from 1 February 2013.
- Table 3A of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entry for Dr Helen Szoke, Race Discrimination Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission.
- 2.5 Table 3B of Part 3 of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entry for Dr Helen Szoke, Race Discrimination Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission.

Signed this 14th day of February 2013.

John C Conde AO PRESIDENT

John B Prescott AC MEMBER Jillian Segal **(** MFMBFR